Dale Miller on 07515 747094 or 01202 709791 dalemillerlds@gmail.com

Reviews for Lilliput Driving School

Average Rating: 5 stars (based on 104 ratings)

Fantastic

Dale and Martin were friendly, professional and extremely helpful through the process. Dale was flexible and approachable working with me to solve issues.

Martin’s instruction was first rate, clear and friendly guidance rather than criticism

Both genuinely nice guys – you won’t find a better price, would recommend to anyone who needs this training without hesitation!!

Cheers guys!

Haiden
27 March, 2020

Amazing

I had the 4 day course with test booked in the afternoon do the 4th day! Passed first time. Had the pleasure of having both Dale and Martin train me and they were both fantastic. Would recommend to anyone looking to gain their C1 qualification. Thank you both again, I definitely couldn’t of done it without you!

Amy Balmforth
17 March, 2020

Incredibly professional but friendly

I took my exam a few months back with Dale here at Lilliput driving school. Its important to note I failed the first time for a miss calculation that was ENTIRELY my fault. Dale took this mistake and transformed it back into a strength and I passed second time. He is a incredibly professional but friendly person whom puts you at ease straight away. if I ever need any other certificates for sure I’m going to Dale.

I am 21 – I have now been accepted as a Apprentice Emergency Medical tech. ONE of the factors that contributed to this was 100% the C1 and the fact of the matter is I’m not just “passed” and ok at driving them. I feel confident to do so and feel I’m capable and that is ALL down to Dale.

In terms of what this course provider is worth its 10/10 from me. he’s not going to just teach you how to pass he will teach you how to drive these things well and with confidence moving forward into the EMS.

Albert Churchouse
29 December, 2019

Met Dale for 2 day course after been let down by another course. Best decision I ever made. Dale was great and understanding has such a passion for his work. Such a funny two days and had lots of patience.

Travelled up from London just to see him. Would recommend coming from all over just to do a course with him.

Passed first time 1 driver fault.

Fin MacGregor
20 December, 2019

Passed first time!

During my 3 day course with Lilliput driving, I had the pleasure of meeting Dale and Martin, I normally drive my little Fiesta so didn’t hold out much hope of actually passing this test, let alone first time! But I did!! The guys are super friendly and put you at ease straight away. They are happy to go over the same thing a million times if you feel your struggling, without getting angry or annoyed! Thanks so much, can’t recommend you enough!

Lisa Paull
18 December, 2019

Exactly what you need!

Can’t rate Dale high enough. He immediately makes you feel comfortable, puts you at ease and explains things in a way that you can understand. You can chat with him, have a laugh and feel totally relaxed. Not like the old fashioned instructors, that sat in silence and made everything awkward. Dale will have you achieving what you thought impossible, in hours. He teachers you exactly what you need to pass your test, no extra fuss and nothing left out. Dale has the patience of a saint, though he will tell you straight. Great guy, thank you Dale, it was a pleasure to meet you.
Take the course with Dale, if its what you need, he will get you through and you will do it, having fun and feeling relaxed.

nadine bourne
14 December, 2019

Amazing value for money

Absolutely top class instruction from Dale. It is clear he has a passion for his job. Patient, clear and very friendly, I wouldn’t be able to recommend Lilliput highly enough. Amazing value for money, especially after being quoted nearly double elsewhere. If you live anywhere along the south central coastline (Dorset, Hants, Wilts) I would really consider using Dale, even if you have to drive a little way. I travelled from the New Forest and it is definitely worth the time. If you are doing your C1 for a career in the ambulance service, Dale is your man. His previously frontline experience is really helpful when teaching and also makes for some humorous stories along the way!
I passed first time, I’m confident to say that’s because of the 5* tuition pre test, that I received here.

James Channell
10 December, 2019

Absolutely brilliant driving school. Dale is a great instructor he made me feel very comfortable throughout my time training with him and made sure I was confident with every part of the test before taking it. I can’t recommend him highly enough. Thanks Dale!

Luke Hopkins
6 December, 2019

I passed first time with Dale. He is such an easy going bloke and puts you at total ease. He specifically tailors his C1 training to those who are aiming to join the ambulance service, being ex ambulance service himself. Obviously he caters to anyone wanting to take their C1 test, though. I couldn’t recommend him more! And his prices are the best around!

Abigail Alexandra
29 November, 2019

I couldn’t of asked for a better mentor

I’m really glad I went with Lilliput driving school for my C1, Dale is a really down to earth guy who was patient with me and taught me to a excellent standard of driving. I was very nervous but he put me at ease, I couldn’t of asked for a better mentor.

Lisa Avery
12 November, 2019

Great mentoring!

I recently undertook my C1 license with Dale, I opted for the 10 hour course and felt that the content was well focussed on the areas in which I needed to brush up on.

Dale was patient and informative, I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone wanting this license.

You will not get a better price than this locally either!

Thanks Dale!

Paul Darlaston
19 October, 2019

The best C1 instructor around.

I cannot recommend Dale enough. Right from the start he put you at ease with the whole process as it can be quite scary. He was very knowledgeable and had the best set up for teaching you every aspect of the C1 test – especially the reverse exercise. You will have the most enjoyable few days learning with him and will feel as confident as you can leading up to the test as you would have gone over everything. To top it off if you have any questions about the ambulance service he will most likely know the answer. Thank you again Dale! 👏

Josh
11 October, 2019

Highly Recommended

Dale is amazing, very attentive to the skills that need to be brushed up on and excellent supportive attitude throughout. I went from a nervous wreck to feeling in control and at ease throughout my course. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Lucy Starr
10 September, 2019

Highly recommended

Would highly recommend Lilliput Driving School to anyone looking to do their C1 training. Dale was friendly and put me ease, calming my nerves straight away. He explained everything fully and made sure that I felt confident and well practised going into my test! Thank you so much Dale.

Rebecca Snook
7 September, 2019

5* C1 Training

What can I say?! Dale did a fantastic job in ironing out any bad habits that I had to prepare me for test. Very professional throughout the training and a genuinely nice guy. Vehicle is exactly what a frontline vehicle is and so prepares you for what you will be doing in the future and on the plus side it’s a nice vehicle to drive. Dale not only trains you on how to drive the vehicle under normal circumstances but prepares you for the ambulance service by pointing out little tips that will help you when you suddenly get a 999 in the middle of traffic! (No I don’t mean speeding or anything but positioning on the road to stop yourself getting stuck). So to end this little review… I highly recommend Dale and thank him for every piece of knowledge and skill he opened my eyes to. Cheers Dale!!

Jonathan Sampson

Short course (10hrs)

I travelled a round trip of 540 miles to be trained by Dale. I work for the Welsh ambulance service and needed my C1 to progress. This short course was just what I needed and passed first time. Thanks Dale

Nigel

Don’t go anywhere else

Dale is professional, fair, and hardworking. His worth ethic is incredible when it’s just him doing everything. I passed first time with Lilliput and so glad my friend recommended Dale to me. You absolutely have nothing to worry about if you go with Lilliput. I’ve spoken to and seen other companies, nothing compares… and I’m a self confessed terrible car driver but my habits even in my car have changed now and I feel much safer on the roads. Thanks Dale!

Lauren Inkpen

5* Training, Great Price, 1st Time Pass!

I was recommended Dale through a friend and am so glad I decided to go with him! Not only are his prices the cheapest and most reasonable I have seen, but he also provides an excellent service. He taught me to a very high standard in a calm and encouraging way which lead to a 1st time pass! Many thanks again!

Beth Holland

Spot On!

Great experience from the off! Good availability and great rates. A superb van to train in and a competent, friendly instructor who set and achieved high standards. Highly recommended for anyone needing a C1 license prior to joining the Ambulance Service.

Jon Bailey

Brilliant!!

Brilliant instructor, best prices around,highly recommend!!! Thanks dale.

Amy

Submit a Review

For our records only, won't be published
A title for your review.