Reviews for Lilliput Driver Training

Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 188 ratings)

“Follow the road ahead”…..

I have to agree with all the other reviews – Dale is an excellent driving instructor and he will get you thru your driving test. I would also add, as a newbie to big vans, I found the Mercedes Sprinter van I trained on suprisingly easy to drive. I had been a bit unsure of what to expect but it all worked out okay as I passed my test first time! Thank you very much Dale.

Richard PC
15 May, 2024

Brilliant!

Absolutely fantastic!
Dale is so patient, and easy to chat to!
Made the lessons seem a breeze, and passed first time!
Couldn’t be more greatful!
Thank you so much!

Shannon watt
15 February, 2024

Great course

Dale was great, calm and relaxed training environment and really enjoyed the course and passed test with zero driver faults! Thanks again Dale, all the best!

James
28 January, 2024

If you need to get your C1 – you need to book with Dale!

Dale is a fantastic teacher and will work hard to get you past the mark. Meanwhile, he is friendly, personable, and will make you feel completely at ease. An incredibly experienced and professional man – can’t recommend him enough! I’d been dreading the course, but I’d happily do it all over again as I ended up really enjoying the experience. Thank you so much, Dale!

Rosie
20 November, 2023

Thankyou Martin & Dale

Brilliant company I would highly recommend!
The course included great friendly driving advice with lots of positive feedback making it an enjoyable experience. Very pleased to pass my c1 licence with zero driver faults 😀

Sophie
1 November, 2023

Brilliant course, amazing results!

Thank you very much to Martin, who recently took my course, he made the course very enjoyable and made you feel instantly at ease.
The communication was excellent, will definitely be recommending Lilliput driver school

Karl
27 October, 2023

The best about!

I cannot fault Lilliput driving! Dale and Martin were both amazing and knowledgeable. I had a very short time frame and dale was the best and managed to find a date that worked! First time pass! If you are in need of a C1 could not recommend Lilliput driving enough!

will
19 October, 2023

Amazing

I am a very nervous driver and had to take the C1 driving course for my new job. From the start communication surrounding the course was quick and efficient. Martin greeted me on the first day and even though I was still nervous, not knowing Poole well, he was constructive but made the training fun as well. I had my moments but Martin was so supportive and believed in me. I passed today first time and I cannot thank Martin enough. I will be recommending Lilliput to anyone who needs to take this course. Thanks again!!

Millie
9 October, 2023

First time pass, 0 faults!

What can I say…

A very well organised company with great communication throughout. Although Dale was not able to take my course, he greeted me in the morning and explained the course. My trainer was Martyn, and he was FANTASTIC! A good laugh and a very good teacher – no wonder I got 0 faults 😉 Thank you both.

Mollie
31 August, 2023

First time pass!!!

Thank you so much to Dale for helping me secure a 1st time pass. He put me at ease the moment I met him and made driving a larger vehicle a piece of cake. I can not recommend Dale. If you are looking for a C1 driving instructor Dale is your man. Thank you again!!

Hannah Trussler
18 August, 2023

First Time Pass, Friendly

Dale was nothing but friendly and reassured me about my test as I was very nervous. I did 16 hour course as had no experience driving larger veichles. Excellent course and reccomend to anyone who needs C1

Hermione
20 July, 2023

The best in the business!

Dale is so calm and informative. Secured a first time pass with his help. Everything was simplified and well thought out. Had an amazing 3 days with all the worry taken out. Thank you again!

Freya Kimber
11 July, 2023

5* and above

Dale was absolutely fantastic from the moment I met him. Friendly and welcoming, he made the entire experience relaxing, which is great if you’re feeling a bit nervous. Very informative and good at picking out bad habits and correcting them, and ensuring that everything is test ready and you feel confident. As someone who was a bit doubtful about whether I’d pass due to nerves, it was such a great feeling passing first time – and this is a huge attribute to Dale and his teaching. If you’re looking for someone to teach you – Dale would always be my reccomendation!

Sarah Sager
4 July, 2023

Incredible, absolute legend!

I have just completed my C1 course with a first time pass, all thanks to Dale! Dale is super friendly and made the whole experience through from the first training day to test day super comfortable and enjoyable. Dale is brilliant at what he does and not only super informative with the driving but also really helpful with sharing his knowledge from his experience of being a paramedic!
Dale offers the absolute best prices in the area and i simple can’t recommend him enough.
Thank you so much Dale!

Amie Keith
27 June, 2023

Amazing

Dale is not only a great driving instructor with so much knowledge and experience to help you pass, but is such a friendly and honest person. He makes the whole experience of the test very relaxed and calm. Would recommend to anyone, not to mention the low prices!

Sion Hayward
24 June, 2023

Best trainer

Had a 2 day, 10hr course. The instructor is great and makes you feel at ease. The teaching makes you prepared for anything the test has to through at you and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to do a C1 Licence.

Sam
18 May, 2023

You WILL Pass

After having a few knocks to my confidence before starting C1 training, I was already nervous. But from the moment I started the training Dale had given me the confidence to know that I was capable of passing the test on the 10 hour course first time.

Dale is an excellent and capable tutor who gave me the support I needed. I have no doubt he will be able to give anyone else the support they need to pass.

Thank you Dale!

Eleanor
4 May, 2023

1000% reccommend

Wow, for someone with experience driving larger vehicles the nerves I had before starting my 10 hour course was insane. Both Dale and Martin were excellent, very friendly and helped put me at ease from the start. Martin was my Instructor and his experience and knowledge alongside the banter and firm instruction was exactly what i needed to iron out bad habits.

I’ve come out the other side with a first time pass as well as heaps of driving tips and tricks to help in everyday driving.

Can’t thank either of you enough for all your wise words, would highly recommend to any and all people no matter how much experience you have! I have every confidence that you too will be a first time pass with Lilliput!

Ollie
23 March, 2023

Look no further

Can’t thank Dale enough for the support and teaching during this course. I had 10 hours and in this I passed first time. He made me feel at ease and he’s such a good instructor. Look no further if you need to pass your c1 licence because you won’t regret going with Dale. Thanks again

Lauren
21 March, 2023

Great experience

Exciting driving experience, Dale had been very efficient, helpful and I received a friendly approach all through the course. Previously, I never drove a large vehicle, but unbelievably I felt very comfortable as soon as I started to drive. I loved it.

Of course, I made mistakes and picked up lots of bad habits during the past years while I’ve been driving my car, however, Dale helped me through all the difficulties and made it clear what are the expectations from the examiners. In only four days of practice I passed my tests.

Thank you so much Dale, I would definitely recommend you to others.
Wishing you all the best.

Marika Jane Taylor
24 February, 2023

Fantastic and friendly

I came from never driving a large vehicle before, and only taking part in a 10 hour course-FIRST TIME PASS!!!

Can only put this down to Dale. I cannot thank him enough, for his patience, his firm instruction! And his relaxed and un-doubtably friendly approach.

Malcolm managed to make my test very relaxed too, and really did made me feel at ease with his calm and jolly approach.

You are all brilliant people, and I cannot thank you all enough.

Claire

Claire pond
3 February, 2023

Highly recommended

Highly recommend Dale for C1 training. Highly knowledgeable, thorough and genuine. Passed 1st time with a clean sheet. He’s not just a pretty face. Thanks Dale!

Rob

Rob Hope
26 January, 2023

Fantastic Instructor

Dale is a fantastic!

Straightforward booking system, booked a 10 hour course and test, all requirements made clear and easy to understand.

Really enjoyable couple of days, I’ve learnt so much, Dale instantly puts you at ease, great sense of humour and offers invaluable experience and knowledge.

Very competitively priced!!

Would highly recommend Lilliput Driving School.

Amy Adams
12 January, 2023

Recommend so highly!!!

Dale was great! So helpful and supportive throughout the whole course. Has a great sense if humour and makes you feel so comfortable without.
Dale has so much experience and it shows! He is so good at what he does!! Cannot thank you enough!!
Thanks Dale!

Dionne Oliver
12 December, 2022

All Round Fantastic!

Can’t recommend highly enough. Dale is a genuinely lovely chap who is brilliant at what he does. If anyone is going into the ambulance service like myself, dale has huge experience in this field and knowledge that can be massively helpful and insightful. A great bonus.

Just completed my 10 hour C1 course and passed first time. You won’t find better coaching, plus it was a highly enjoyable two days.

The prices are the best for what you get in return, and and the cheapest around.

Massive thanks again Dale!

Aaron
2 November, 2022

brilliant

Great training for driving c1. very nice guy helpful for the test. very good knowledge and good way of explaining what’s expected, great value good on price too. Thank you for the training, recommend

rob james
1 November, 2022

Fantastic

Passed my c1 first time with zero driver faults all thanks to Dale. He has been incredible from the moment I drove the van. The way he explained things and taught the reverse made the test so much easier. Highly recommend him to anyone. Also by far the best priced.

Leanne Kemish
27 October, 2022

Brilliant!

Dale was a great instructor, I was incredibly nervous to start driving but he put me at ease throughout the 3 days.
He was by far the cheapest I found locally and further out. However his teaching did not reflect this and was 5 star!
I am so grateful for his help and support, after 3 days of training I passed both parts of my C1 test first time! And would even go as far as saying I enjoyed my lessons which I never did when learning to drive a car.
Thank you again!

Mia
6 October, 2022

Brilliant course

I did my C1 license with Dale last week in order to drive ambulances. Dale was friendly encouraging and soo knowledgable. As Dale himself used to work on Ambulances he not only helped me with driving to past the test but he explained things in a way that was relevant to my job role making it easier to understand. The course was great value and not only useful but fun! Thanks so much Dale!

Becky
25 September, 2022

Dale was incredible! He filled

Dale was incredible! He filled me with such confidence and his invaluable knowledge allowed me to pass today!

His prices are the cheapest I found, but this did not reflect the quality of teaching. Dale was patient and he communicated everything so well. He will make sure you pass!!

I’ve really enjoyed the past 3 days and will definitely be referring others to him.

Thanks again!

Angharad Baggott
13 September, 2022

Outstanding

FIRST TIME PASS –
Dave is very driven in his work and will give you his best, to get you through! Amazing teacher, amazing communication and knows exactly what you need to learn! Very supportive and continuous working on all my weak spots! Highly recommended and would definitely be sending over work where I can…. Thank you so
Much! Glad I chose you 🙂

Charlie Cooper
31 August, 2022

Brilliant Instructing

I have just completed my C1 driving with Martyn.

I found the booking process easy and informative.

Martyn was friendly and supportive in his instructing. It was an enjoyable experience.

Thank you very much Dale and Martyn.

Sam
20 August, 2022

Highly recommend

Highly recommend Lilliput Driving School!

I completed the 22 hour course with Martyn and passed first time. The training provided is excellent. Everything is covered in depth and the instructors ensure you’re fully confident with everything before test day. Martyn made me feel really comfortable throughout and he made the training fun.

My communication with Dale to book the course was smooth and all questions were answered in good time.

Caitlin
12 August, 2022

Highly recommend!

Dale is a fantastic instructor, very knowledgeable and friendly. His courses are well organised, with no time wasting, not to mention very well priced.
Communication throughout the process was great and Dale went above and beyond to give me the information and opportunities I needed, even before I asked.
He made me feel confident and at ease the whole time:)
I couldn’t recommend him more!

Charlotte Bewley - Alexander
6 June, 2022

Fantastic course

I highly recommend, especially for those going into the ambulance service as Dale has invaluable experience.

Fantastic instructor, patient and relaxed. Unbeatable prices too!

Darcey
31 May, 2022

I challenge you to find a better instructor

I challenge you to find a better instructor – let alone a better price. I can’t fault Dale for one moment, and can wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone that is looking for a C1 instructor. I rang Dale up with a tight deadline to get the licence done by, and when everyone else couldn’t, he managed to squeeze me in last minute. From the moment I got in the van to when he dropped me off after the test, he provided not only excellent driving advice but also excellent advice for a career in the ambulance service. He made sure we had some good laughs to calm the nerves, and also made sure that I was kept topped up with refreshments and breaks throughout. His fantastic knowledge of the test itself and the routes meant I’ve left feeling a great sense of accomplishment after a first time pass with 0 driver faults. I can also say that my driving in general, not just in a van, has improved a lot. His excellent layout of the reverse test and his capable teaching skills will definitely see you succeed. Dale, thank you!

Noah Lynam
21 May, 2022

Just fantastic

Lilliput driving school has been awesome and has allowed me to pass my C1 driving test first time! Dale is great, really friendly and good communication. I learnt so much and actually had so much fun learning over the few days. Thank you to Martyn also who helped me through my training, couldn’t have done it with you! 100% recommend to anyone looking to complete their C1 licence.

Becky
16 May, 2022

Brilliant course and instructor – cannot recommend enough!

Dale was a brilliant instructor for my course, easy to get along with and knowledgeable to ensure you are best prepared for your test. Booking online was easy and I was kept informed via email.
Dale made sure to look over any areas of weakness and gave time to practice specific areas to improve on. The course is great value for money to get C1 entitlement, couldn’t recommend anymore!
Thanks so much.

Chris
25 April, 2022

10/10

I can’t thank Lilliput Driving school enough!! I was made to feel completely at ease and supported.
The knowledge of local routes and the test centre is really helpful and made me feel more comfortable when taking my test
Thank you !!

Hannah
25 April, 2022

Brilliant course, highly recommend!

I’ve just done the 16 hour course with Dale and passed first time with no driver faults!
Dale was a fantastic instructor, explained everything clearly and calmly and went through what would happen on test day in detail so I knew exactly what to expect.
He put me at ease straight away and never raised his voice when I made mistakes. Really good knowledge of the local test routes so I felt confident on my test when I drove round areas I recognised.
The course was also very good value for money, can’t recommend highly enough! Thank you Dale!

Kate
11 April, 2022

Fully Recommend

Did the 22 hour course with Dale, whose knowledge and experience was top quality. Made you feel at ease and confident driving a larger vehicle even if you’ve had little to no experience. His knowledge and attention to detail gives you all you need to pass first time as well as giving you further insight into the ambulance service. Fully recommend!

Jack
7 April, 2022

C1 driver training

I booked 3 days of lessons including the test. I was very happy with what I got.

Dale and his assistant Martin were both fantastic, patient and full of helpful advice. I would absolutely recommend Lilliput driving school both for good value and excellent training.

Thank you!

Sam Saxon
5 April, 2022

Couldn’t recommend more

Dale was so supportive throughout!!
Excellent course structure. We practised for my reverse test over and over until I was completely confident and was doing it correctly every single time.
Dale’s knowledge of test routes and surrounding areas is incredible.
Dale built up my confidence very quickly, identified when I was becoming fatigued and we would stop and have a break.
Fantastic service, very kind staff, incredible course.

Thank you Dale.

Dani
23 March, 2022

Great course

Would highly recommend Dale, passed both reverse and drive with no faults. Access to an identical setup to the reverse really helped get used to what it would be like on the test. Dale put me at ease throughout the course and made sure I was confident with things that could come up in the test.

Katherine
22 March, 2022

Highly reccomended!!

I was eager to get my C1 course out the way prior to graduating this year. Dale offered me a last-minute course after a cancellation.

The course is extremely well run, Dale is very friendly and explains everything thoroughly!

Passed both the reversing and the driving test the first time!

Highly recommend Lilliput Driving school! Great value for money!

Lewis
15 February, 2022

Incredible instructor

Incredible instructor. The reversing outlay in the yard is spot on, really helped with the reversing test!

Calm, patient and puts you right at ease!! Thanks to Dale and Lilliput I passed first time!!!

Jessica Timbrell
14 January, 2022

Amazing Course!!

I was very nervous and anxious about learning to drive the larger vehicle for my C1. Dale was quick to reassure and very patient! Brilliant instructor and helped me feel confident and ready to sit both the reversing and driving part of the test.

Dale is very knowledgable with lots of tips both for the course and those wanting to join the ambulance service! He has a friendly and likeable personality – creating a calm and enjoyable atmosphere that helped learning!!

Managed to pass first time with zero driving faults (something I didn’t think I’d be able to do when I first sat in the van!).

Highly recommend Dale and Lilliput Driving School, also the best prices around!!

Katie
6 January, 2022

Highly Recommended

With Dales help, I was able to pass first time. After being very nervous especially considering my limited experience driving on UK roads.

Highly recommend Dale and his company Lilliput Driver Training.

Michael
23 December, 2021

Excellent! C1 pass first time

I’m so happy I picked Dale to take my c1 driver training course. He is the best around! Excellent value for money, professional, approachable and extremely knowledgeable. I passed my reverse and driving test first time with 0 faults and considering how nervous I was the first day, I couldn’t be happier! Thanks so much Dale! I will definitely recommend Dale and Lilliput Driving School.

Vickie
30 November, 2021

10/10

Dale has been an amazing teacher from the very first day to test day. He’s very patient and understanding and wants the best for you. If I was struggling with something in particular he would make sure I become the best at it. I would highly recommend Dale to anybody who’s thinking about doing this course, his prices and knowledge are one of a kind. Thanks again Dale for helping me pass first time!

Bethan
23 November, 2021

Submit a Review

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.
For our records only, won't be published
A title for your review.
rating fields